The Healing Space Between

 

photo: morguefile.com

photo: morguefile.com

I’ve been following, and talking about, and LIVING, the recent 3-month SuperMoon cycles and their energetic effects. For a bit of review, see my website post.

The SuperMoon “pull up and stir” of old emotions was pretty wild for me–made it a little difficult to take my own advice and “enjoy the energies” :/

It felt to me like a tractor beam pulling up all kinds of flotsam and jetsam from the bottom of my subconscious–old memories, old emotional “triggers” for fear and grief. It was a big bunch of energetic YUCK and chaos, and it took a lot of work with my spiritual tools and outside support to process the intense feelings and keep myself (sort of) peaceful.

I hope you did as well or better in navigating the turbulence and high tides of the SuperMoons! And now, for a little breathing space and healing space….

[Pause HERE to relax and breathe a moment]

…because next comes the infamous Mercury Retrograde!

(The Pre-Retrograde Shadow started 9/14, so we’re already easing into the Retrograde period, which starts October 4.)

Let me just say here that while I am NOT an astrologer, I have learned through some tough experiences that I truly need to pay attention to astrological cycles and their large-scale energy patterns, because when I DIDN’T pay attention, I went clunking and crashing through them, which felt really bad and caused me a lot of unnecessary stress. So I’m sharing this hard-earned wisdom with you to help you flow instead of clunk 😉

This site gives a clear and very helpful overview of the whole Retrograde cycle and its personal applications.

Mercury Retrograde is actually a beautifully logical follow-up to the SuperMoon cycles. The SuperMoons dredged up much of our “shadow” material and strewed it about, exposed and messy, all over our inner landscapes and daily lives. Now, Mercury Retrograde invites us to truly examine this messy stuff and release/clear all that can be cleaned up this time around–so we can replace the mess with Divine order. Sort of like “cleanliness makes room for godliness.”

Remember, these are CYCLES here, so we are not expected to reach total pristine purity after any one of them. Rather, we are to spiral upward with each cycle, examining and cleaning up whatever aspects of our “messes” are most exposed each time.

So these next couple of weeks are a sort of healing space between the two cycles, a time to both rest/reflect AND begin some inner cleanup work. I’ll be sharing some processes to help you in self-care, as well as offering my support in special ways through my services.

Here’s to flowing and not clunking through this next cycle!

Tags: , , , , , , , ,

About theunboxedoracle

See my "About" page for that :-)

Leave a Reply

