Freedom FROM…and Freedom TO…

fireworks

It’s the evening of July 4th, and I’m hearing fireworks go off outside my window. My cats are disgruntled by the disturbing random noises and retreat to the bedroom in silent protest. But in my mind, the snaps, pops and BOOMS are overlaid with a sense of exuberance and exultation, for to me they are the sounds of Freedom, CELEBRATED.

On the 4th of July in the US, we are all reminded of the value of Freedom. While I am truly thankful for the political and religious freedom present in our country today, my deepest gratitude is for the spiritual freedom I see unfolding and expanding not only in myself, but in you, my readers.

No matter how you are feeling about our country’s political, economic or religious situation, you have much to celebrate about the spiritual freedom you have achieved at this point in your life!

Take a moment to honor and appreciate your current freedom FROM:

*a negative hastrugglebit or pattern of thought,

*an injury or illness,

*an unhealthy relationship,

*an unpleasant job,

*an unsuitable home

*ANYTHING you have been able to release from your life that is no longer burdening you!

And also allow yourself for a moment to savor your freedom TO:

*develop a positive habit or thought pattern

*reclaim a higher leOLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERAvel of  physical well-being

*call in a new, joyful relationship

*pursue a spiritually fulfilling vocation

*seek and find a home that is a true sanctuary

*AND fill yourself with joyful, life-affirming energy that creates a better reality for you in each moment!

To me, freedom means expansiveness–the gift of becoming more and more fully who you came here to be, of doing what you came here to do, and of having what you came here to have.

free and joyful

I consider it my joy and privilege to assist you in unfolding your own expansive freedom to live out loud and THRIVE!

Tags: , , , , , , , , ,

About theunboxedoracle

See my "About" page for that :-)

Leave a Reply

