Oracle of the Week: First in a Series

To do something both beneficial and fun for those who read this blog, I’m initiating a bit of a ritual:  a weekly Oracle reading designed for you.

I’ll use a different oracle tool each time, as guidance suggests.  I’d appreciate comments from you on any insights or benefits you receive from these readings!

For the first reading, I chose the Earth Magic oracle card deck, by Steven D. Farmer (the husband of Doreen Virtue–I just read about their romantic beginnings in her book Healing with the Fairies).  This was the most popular deck for my readings at the Paranormal Conference.

I framed my question (see my page on “How to Question an Oracle” for guidelines) as, “What message would help us in the coming week?” I was prompted to select a single card for general insight and commentary.

The card I drew was STONE PEOPLE: Vigilance.  The intuitive meaning I received from this was that for this week it is important to stand strong, tall and solid in our core selves, unshakeable by circumstance or opposing forces–like the standing stones in the image.  We also need to be alert, but not apprehensive--attuned and responsive to any instinctive prompting to be wary of someone or something, open to unusual opportunities to do good, protective of personal boundaries, and clearheaded in assessing situations and right responses.

As I consulted the guidebook, the following sentences seemed to “light up” for sharing: “Vigilant simply means opening up your mind and senses to information….Maintain your vigilance of the clues around you and inside of you.  Assess what is emanating from your body, and then sort out any conditioned responses from what is purely instinctual.   [Keep] heart, intuition, and mind in harmony….Detach, take a breath, and stand tall in your stature.”

Blessings on your week!

About theunboxedoracle

See my "About" page for that :-)

2 responses to “Oracle of the Week: First in a Series”

  1. P2P4U Man United says :

    Have you though about including some related hyperlinks to the article? I think it might improve everyone’s understanding.

    • theunboxedoracle says :

      I like that idea, though I’m not sure which links would be helpful here. Do you mean links to a site that sells the cards or books I discuss? Or links that discuss a related topic? I’d appreciate your input on that. Thanks!

Leave a Reply

